Get the latest information | Sign up for our email newsletter


Meth Action Coalition

Working to Stop the METH Epidemic in Deschutes County, Oregon


Board of Directors

The Coalition is a nonprofit agency governed by a board of directors in accordance with the requirements specified under section 501(c)(3) of the federal tax code.

Brian Hodges - President and Board Chair, (Asst Program Coordinator, Pfeifer & Assocs, counselor)

Barbara Stoefen - Past President and Board Chair (Owner, The O’Kane Group)

Roger Smith - Vice President (Criminologist, ret.)

Lindsey Tischart - Secretary (Deschutes Cty Mental Health)

Archie Hamilton - Director of Programs (Bridges Boys Academy, counselor)

Thom Larsen - (Pastor-United Methodist Church) 

Robert Snyder - (Director, Serenity Lane)  

Jessica Jacks - (Prevention Coordinator at Deschutes County Health Dept.)

Bob Lucas - (Officer, Deschutes Cty Adult Parole and Probation)

Ex-Officio, Chris Telfer- (CPA and former Oregon State Senator)

The Coalition seeks qualified individuals to volunteer or serve on the board.

The board meets monthly on the first Thursday of the month at 1:00 p.m. at First United Methodist Church on Bond Street in Bend, Oregon.  Visitors are welcome.